Perth Chamber Orchestra goes green

The Perth Chamber Orchestra was launched in April 2013 in the beautiful GPO Building in Forrest Chase and returns almost three years later for a special performance which commemorates the centenary of the 1916 Easter Rising.  Since it’s debut, PCO has sold out nearly all performances from Perth to Claremont to Fremantle, delighting capacity audiences with their combination of music, food and wine.

Highlights from the concert include:

She Moved Through the Fair (featuring soprano Fiona Cooper-Smyth and Tresna Stampalia on wooden flute)
Mahler Adagietto
Shostakovich String Quartet No 8 Mvmt 2
Ae Fond Kiss
The Women of Ireland (by Joannie Madden)/ Jalopy (Original by Ray Walker)
The Children of 1916 (featuring Fiona Rea)
The Heart’s Cry
The Foggy Dew (featuring B. R. Dalton)
Reels, jigs and airs (special feature with Rob Zielinski)

Perth Chamber Orchestra is excited to be sharing the stage with such a fantastic range of soloists – from sopranos to singer/songwriters and traditional folk violinists to wooden flautists.

Tickets are still available online here. You won’t want to miss this ‘once in a hundred years’ performance.